Friday, July 22, 2011

Sri Lanka Name Squad To Take On Australia

Sri Lanka have named a squad of Twenty players ahead of two Twenty20 Internationals and five One-Day Internationals against Australia next month.

The squad shows changes from the side which lost 3-2 to England with Thilina Kandamby, who was vice-captain for that series, missing out altogether.

Back into the squad comes middle-order batsman Chamara Silva and quick bowler Isuru Udana while uncapped off-spinner Sachithra Senanayake is also included.

The two Twenty20 matches are on 6th and 8th August before the five-match ODI series runs from 10th to 22nd August.

Sri Lanka T20/ODI squad: Tillakaratne Dilshan (captain), Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Jeevan Mendis, Chamara Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Tissara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Dammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Isuru Udana, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath, Malinga Bandara, Sachithra Senanayake

Sports Blogs Directory

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

page nevigation